The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

UT Tyler Department of Mathematics

Faculty and Staff

Math Group Photo
Back row, left to right: Nathan Smith, David Milan, Lori Wages, Stephen Graves, Nan Bailey, Will Grilliette, Jeannette Larsen.
Front row, left to right: Deborah Koslover, Fara Meza, Regan Beckham, Kristen Stagg, Gayathri Kambhampati.
Missing: Christina Graves, Sheldon Davis (photographer), Meagan Field, Chris Chappa.

Dr. Sheldon Davis
Department Chair/Professor
Office: RBN 4002
Phone: 903.566.7210
E-mail: sdavis@uttyler.edu
Research Area: set-theoretic topology.

Dr. Deborah Koslover
Associate Professor
Office: RBN 4010
Phone: 903.566.7143
E-mail: dkoslover@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: mathematical physics and engineering, quantum computation.

Dr. Nathan Smith
Associate Professor
Office: RBN 4007
Phone: 903.566.7277
E-mail: nathan@math.uttyl.edu
Research Areas: non-commutative algebra, math education.

Dr. J. Regan Beckham
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4012
Phone: 903.566.7192
E-mail: rbeckham@uttyler.edu
Research areas: mathematical modeling, pertubation methods.

Dr. Christy Graves
Assistant Professor
White Teaching Fellow
Office: RBN 4012
Phone: 903.566.7192
E-mail: cgraves@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: combinatorics, graph theory, network reliability.

Dr. Stephen Graves
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4011
Phone: 903.565.5679
E-mail: sgraves@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: graph theory, combinatorics, chemical graph theory (fullerenes), tiling theory.

Dr. David Milan
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4006
Phone: 903.566.7198
E-mail: dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: operator algebra, functional analysis, inverse semi-groups.

Dr. Kristen Stagg
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4004
Phone: 903.565.5624
E-mail: kstagg@uttyler.edu
Research Areas: finite-dimensional algebras, chemical graph theory.

Dr. William Grilliette
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4005
E-mail: wgrilliette@uttyler.edu

Dr. Jeannette Larsen
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 4008
E-mail: jlarsen@uttyler.edu

Nancy Bailey
Lecturer
Office: RBN 4009
Phone: 903.565.5837
E-mail: nbailey@uttyler.edu

Fara Meza
Lecturer
Office: RBN 4049
Phone: 903.565.5915
E-mail: fmeza@uttyler.edu

Gayathri Kambhampati
Lecturer
Office: RBN 4044
E-mail: gkambhampati@uttyler.edu

Chris Chappa
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN 4048
E-mail: cchappa@uttyler.edu

Meagan Field
Adjunct Faculty
Office: RBN 4048
E-mail: mfield@uttyler.edu

Lori Wages
Administrative Assistant
Office: RBN 4001
Phone: 903.565.5839
E-mail: lwages@uttyler.edu

©