The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

UT Tyler School of Education

Faculty

Dr. Colleen Swain

Colleen Swain, Ph.D.
Director, School of Education
Professor of Secondary Education
Office:  BEP 247
Phone:  903.566.7175
E-mail:  cswain@uttyler.edu

  Bailey

Bambi Bailey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
Office: BEP 245
Phone: 903.565.5937
E-mail: bbailey@uttyler.edu

Brians

Suzanne Brians, Ed.S.
Senior Lecturer of Reading
Office: BEP 212B
Phone: 903.566.7443
E-mail: sbrians@uttyler.edu

consalvo

Annamary Consalvo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Literacy
Office: BEP 212D
Phone: 903.565.5576
E-mail: aconsalvo@uttyler.edu

 

Delello

Julie Delello, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
Office: BEP 235
Phone: 903.566.7489
E-mail: jdelello@uttyler.edu

 

Dykes

Frank Dykes, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Special Education
Office: BEP 243
Phone: 903.565.5772
E-mail: fdykes@uttyler.edu 

Everling

Kathleen Everling, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
Office: BEP 238
Phone: 903.566.7491
E-mail: keverling@uttyler.edu

 

Fender

Virginia Fender, M.Ed.
Director For Educator Certification And Program Accountability
Senior Lecturer
Office: BEP 247C
Phone: 903.566.7279
Fax: 903.566.7036
E-mail: gfender@uttyler.edu

 

Fischer

Chip Fischer, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
Office: BEP 222B
Phone: 903.566.7448
E-mail: cfischer@uttyler.edu

 

O Fischer

Olga Howard Fischer, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
Office: BEP 222A
Phone: 903.566.7133
E-mail: ofischer@uttyler.edu

 

Geiger

William Geiger, Ed.D.
Professor of Special Education
Office: BEP 221
Phone: 903.566.7081
E-mail: wgeiger@uttyler.edu

 

Gilpin

Priscilla Gilpin, M.Ed.
Lecturer of Early Childhood
Office: BEP 244
Phone: 903.566.7133
E-mail: pgilpin@uttyler.edu

Hansen

Bernadine Hansen, M.S.
Lecturer of Reading
Office: BEP 212C
Phone: 903.565.5765
E-mail: bhansen@uttyler.edu

 

Kennedy

Teresa Kennedy, Ph.D.
Professor, Bilingual, ESL, STEM Education
Office: 3620 Varsity Drive
Phone: 903.565.0120
E-mail:tkennedy@uttyler.edu

Kraus

Larry Kraus, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
Office: BEP 227
Phone: 903.566.7171
E-mail: lkraus@uttyler.edu

 

Lamb

John Lamb, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics Education
Office: BEP 229
Phone: 903.566.7390
E-mail: jlamb@uttyler.edu

Lewis

Mark Lewis, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Education
Graduate Coordinator
Office: BEP 222C
Phone: 903.566.7051
E-mail: mlewis@uttyler.edu

 

Mokhtari

Kouider Mokhtari, Ph.D.
Anderson-Vukelja-Wright Endowed Professor
Office: HPR 127
Phone: 903.566.7177
E-mail: kmokhtari@uttyler.edu

Neel

  Joanna Neel, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Reading
Office: BEP 212A
Phone: 903.565.5750
E-mail: jneel@uttyler.edu

 

Odel

Michael Odell, Ph.D.
Celia and Sam Roosth Chair in Education
Professor, STEM Education
Office: BEP 229E
Phone: 903.566.7149
E-mail: modell@uttyler.edu

Dr. Jessica Rueter

Jessica (Jessi) Rueter, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Special Education
Office: BEP 240
Phone: 903.566.7133
E-mail: jrueter@uttyler.edu

sherman

Cynthia Sherman, M.Ed.
Senior Lecturer of Education
Office: BEP 212E
Phone: 903.566.7012
E-mail: csherman@uttyler.edu

Stevens

Robert Stevens, Ed.D.
Professor of Education
Office: BEP 237
Phone: 903.566.7315
E-mail: rstevens@uttyler.edu

 

 

©