The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

UT Tyler Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Faculty and Staff

Gray
Neil Gray

Professor and Chair
Office: RBS 3003
Phone: 903.566.7206
E-mail: ngray@uttyler.edu

Randy Back
A. Randy Back
Associate Professor of Physics
Office: RBN 4047
Phone: 903.565.5797
E-mail: rback@uttyler.edu

Helms
Allison Helms
Lecturer in Chemistry
Office: RBS 3005
Phone: 903.566.7185
E-mail: ahelms@uttyler.edu

Batman
Richard Batman
Senior Lecturer in Physics
Office: RBN 4045
Phone: 903.566.7477
E-mail: rbatman@uttyler.edu

 Placeholder for Susan Kleam photo
Susan Kleam
Administrative Assistant II
Office: RBS 3001
Phone: 903.566.7262
E-mail: skleam@uttyler.edu

black
Shaun D. Black
Senior Lecturer in Biochemistry
Office: RBS 3029
Phone: 903.566.7348
E-mail: sblack@uttyler.edu

lauman
Jeff Lauman

Adjunct Lecturer in Geology
Office:
Phone:
E-mail: jlauman@uttyler.edu

boyd
Laura E. Boyd
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
Office: RBS 3006
Phone: 903.566.7137
E-mail: lboyd@uttyler.edu

mason
Rachel Mason
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: RBS 3032
Phone: 903.565.5641
E-mail: rmason@uttyler.edu

brown
Scott Brown
Teaching Associate in Chemistry
Office:
Phone:
E-mail: scott.brown@dps.texas.gov

mayes
V. Eric Mayes
Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics
Office: RBN 4046
Phone: 903.566.7117
E-mail: vmayes@uttyler.edu

butler
Sean C. Butler
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office:RBS 3031
Phone: 903.565.5654
E-mail: sbutler@uttyler.edu

shtoyko
Tanya Shtoyko
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: RBS 3002
Phone: 903.565.5502
E-mail: tshtokvo@uttyler.edu

DiStefano
Jason DiStefano
Lab Supervisor/Technical Services I
Office: RBS 3033
Phone: 903.565.5525
E-mail: jdistefano@uttyler.edu

smee
Jason J. Smee
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: RBS 3030
Phone: 903.566.7069
E-mail: jsmee@uttyler.edu

McClaugherty
Donald L. McClaugherty, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry

 
©