THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT TYLER DEANS AND CHAIRS AY 2024-25

SOULES COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Dean Dr. Krist Swimberghe Admin: Janice Helfers

Interim Associate Dean Dr. Heshium Lawrence

Accounting, Finance and Business Law
Computer Science
Chair - Dr. Tammy Cowart
Computer Science
Chair - Dr. Leonard Brown
Human Resource Development
Chair - Dr. Paul Roberts
Management and Marketing
Technology
Chair - Dr. Mark Miller

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION & PSYCHOLOGY

Dean Dr. Pradeep Dass Admin: Heather Wilcox

Associate Dean - vacant

School of Education **Director** - Dr. Staci Zolkoski Psychology and Counseling **Interim Chair** - Dr. Sarah Sass

COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES

Dean Dr. Neil Gray Admin: Joy Shogry

Associate Dean Dr. Ken Wink

Art and Art History Chair - Professor Christopher Stewart

Chair - Dr. Lance Williams Biology Chemistry and Biochemistry Chair - Dr. Tanya Shtoyko Communication Chair - Dr. Brent Yergensen Chair - Dr. Colin Snider History Literature and Languages Chair - Dr. Ann Beebe Mathematics Chair - Dr. David Milan Music Director - Dr. Sarah Roberts **Political Science** Chair - Dr. Marcus Stadelmann

Social Sciences Chair - Dr. Rick Helfers

SCHOOL OF NURSING

DeanDr. Barbara HaasAdmin: Amy BrittAssociate Dean for Academic AffairsDr. Jenifer ChiltonAssociate Dean for ResearchDr. Susan McBride

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Dean Dr. Javier Kypuros Admin: Jill Crist

Associate Dean Dr. Torey Nalbone

Director, Houston Engineering Center – Dr. Yasser Mahgoub

Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering and Construction Management
Electrical Engineering
Chair – Dr. Fernando Resende
Chair – Dr. Mena Souliman
Chair - Dr. Hassan El-Kishky
Mechanical Engineering
Chair - Dr. Nael Barakat

FISCH COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

Interim Dean Dr. Pamella Ochoa Admin: Desirree Parker

Associate Dean for Experiential Education Dr. Pamella Ochoa

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Dr. Rebecca Dunn

Associate Dean for Student Affairs Dr. Jose Vega

Pharmaceutical Sciences Chair - Dr. Rahmat Talukder
Clinical Sciences Chair - Dr. Jonathan Newsome

THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT TYLER DEANS AND CHAIRS AY 2024-25

SCHOOL OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS

DeanDr. Theresa ByrdAdmin: Shawn CasagrandeHealthcare Policy, Economics and ManagementChair – Dr. Michael KennedyKinesiologyChair - Dr. David CriswellPublic HealthChair – Dr. Gilbert RamirezRehabilitation SciencesChair – Dr. Anjali Parti

SCHOOL OF MEDICINE

Interim DeanDr. Sue CoxAdmin: Michelle SalgeCellular and Molecular BiologyChair – Dr. Mitsuo Ikebe