The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

Office of International Programs

View the UT Tyler Calendar of Events

View the GATE Calendar

International Education Week

Every Friday: Shuttle to East Texas Islamic Society Prayer Service (OIP) Bus leaving Office of International Programs at 1:30 p.m. and returning at 2:15 p.m. Sign Up Required by 10:00 a.m. the day of the trip: Email oip@uttyler.edu to reserve your seat. Shuttle to Walmart (OIP) Bus leaving Office of International Programs at 4:00 p.m. and returning at 5:00 p.m. Sign Up Required by 12:00 p.m. the day of the trip: Email oip@uttyler.edu to reserve your seat.

Office of International Programs Calendar of Events

Thursday, 8 January: New International Student Spring Orientation (OIP) UC Ballroom from 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 20-Friday, February 27: 30th Annual International Art Exhibition Meadows Gallery

Thursday, January 22: Emerging Leader Workshop 12:30 pm, UC 3140

Thursday, January 22: Tax Filing Information Workshop (OIP) UC 3422 A&B at 3:00 p.m.

Friday, January 23: Iktus Duo Concert 7:30 pm, Braithwaite Recital Hall

Sunday, February 15: CAB Comedy Variety Show: Lindsay Benner 6:30 pm

Thursday, February 19: Emerging Leader Workshop 12:30pm, UC 3140

Friday, February 20: Jazz Ensemble 7:30 pm, UC Theatre

Tuesday, February 24: Spring Break on a Budget 12:30 pm

Friday, February 27: Dr. Marion Oettinger Art and Mexican National Identity Lecture
1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m., ARC 112

Saturday, February 28: Choral Concerts, UT Tyler/TJC Combined Choir Concert 6:00 pm, First Presbyterian Church

Monday, March 2: Luvana Harrison Guest Vocal Recital 7:30 pm, Braithwaite Recital Hall

Wednesday, March 4: Brock McGuire Band 6:00 pm, UC Theatre

Saturday, March 7: Spring 2015 Passport Day 9:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m., Ornelas Activity Center (OAC)

Monday, March 9-Friday, March 13: Spring Break

Wednesday, March 18-Thursday, March 19: Spring CPT/OPT Workshop (OIP) UC 3422 A&B at 3:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 19: Emerging Leader Workshop 12:30 pm UC 3140

Thursday, March 19: Budget Like a Boss 12:30 pm, UC Ballroom

Tuesday, March 24: Business Job Fair 1:00 pm, UC Ballroom

Wednesday, March 25: Engineering Job Fair 12:00 pm, UC Ballroom

Thursday, March 26: All Major Job Fair Spring 2015 11:00 am, UC Ballroom

Friday, March 27: East Texas Teacher Fair 10:00 am, UC Ballroom

Tuesday, March 31: Choral Concerts, UT Tyler Opera 7:30 pm, Braithwaite Recital Hall

Monday, April 6: Patriot Piggy Banks 11:00 am UC

Tuesday, April 7: Credit Savy 12:30 pm

Thursday, April 9: Life After Graduation 12:30 pm

Saturday, April 11: Urumuri Rutazima- Flame of Eternal Peace , 3:00 pm until 5:00 pm LeTourneau University Speer Chapel

Tuesday, April 14: International Day at Tyler Junior College 9:00 am until 5:00 pm, Rogers Student Center, Apache Rooms

Thursday, April 16: Wanderlust! GATE and OIP 11:00 am - 1:00 pm, UC near Blends & Brews

Thursday, April 16: Jazz Ensembles Concert 7:30 pm, UC Theatre

Thursday, April 23: Emerging Leader Workshop 12:30 pm UC 3140

Thursday, April 23: Wind Ensemble Concert 7:30 pm, Cowan Center

Monday – Thursday, April 27-30: FINALS WEEK

Friday, May 1: Graduation

Saturday, May 2: Graduation 

16 - 20 November: International Education Week 

Wednesday, November 18: International Exhibition Event 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 


 

©