The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

UT Tyler Department of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty and Staff

Muthukrishnan Sathyamoorthy
Associate Dean and Professor
Interim Chair
Office: RBS 2007 & RBN 2043
E-mail: msathyamoorthy@uttyler.edu
Mohammad Biswas
Assistant Professor
Office: HEC A214
Phone: 903.566.6115
E-mail: mbiswas@uttyler.edu
Fredericka Brown
Associate Professor
Office: RBN 1006
Phone: 903.565.5828
E-mail: fbrown@uttyler.edu

Thomas E. Crippen
Professor
Office: RBN 2041
Phone: 903.566.7362
E-mail: tcrippen@uttyler.edu

Nelson Fumo
Assistant Professor
Office:RBN 1009
Phone: 903.565.5588
E-mail: nfumo@uttyler.edu

Sara E. McCaslin
Assistant Professor
Office: RBN 1013
Phone: 903.566.7245
E-mail: smccaslin @uttyler.edu

James Mills
Scientific Instrument Maker
Office: RBN 1023
Phone: 903.565.5611
jmills@uttyler.edu

Mandi Melot
Department Administrative Associate
Office: RBN 2043
Phone: 903.566.7003
E-mail: mmelot@uttyler.edu

©