The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

UT Tyler Department of Health and Kinesiology

Faculty & Staff

 Arturo Arce

Arturo Arce-Esquivel, M.D., Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Office: HPC 2200B
Phone: 903.565.5838
Email: aarce@uttyler.edu

Areas of Specialization:

Exercise Physiology, Cardiovascular Physiology, Vascular function in heath and disease

Expanded Profile

 Joyce Ballard, Ph.D.

Joyce Ballard, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

Office: HPC 2245
Phone: 903.566.7042
Email: jballard@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Nutrition, Motor Development, Aging and Physical Performance

Expanded Profile

 Kimberlie Carrell

Kimberlie Carrell, Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Office: HPC 3080
Phone: 903.565.5926
Email: kcarrell@uttyler.edu

 


 

 Cheryl Cooper

Cheryl Cooper, Ph.D., MSN, RN, Associate Professor

Office: HPC 3100
Phone: 903.566.7263
Email: ccooper@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Community Health

 Reuben Cowan

 Reuben Cowan, M.S., Lecturer

Office: HPC 3075
Phone: 903.566.7121
Email: rcowan@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Tests and Measurements; Sports Nutrition

 Sarah Cowan

 Sarah Cowan, Administrative Assistant

Office: HPC 3065
Phone: 903.566.7031
Email: scowan@uttyler.edu

 David Criswell

 David Criswell, Ph.D., FACSM  Professor and Chair

Office: HPC 3065
Phone: 903.566.7178
Email: dcriswell@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Physiology of Exercise, Skeletal Muscle Biology, Exercise-induced Cell Signaling

Expanded Profile

 Neil Dong

 Neil Dong, Ph.D.,  Associate Professor

Office: HPC 2166
Phone: 903.565.5615
Email: ndong@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Biomechanics; Kinesiological Anatomy

Expanded Profile

 Tara Eaton

 Tara Eaton, M.S. Ed., Lecturer

Office: HPC 3051
Phone: 903.565.5749
Email: teaton@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Personal and Community Wellness; Nutrition; Stress Management

Expanded Profile

 Jimi Francis

Jimi Francis, Ph.D., IBCLC, RLC, LD, RDN, Assistant Professor

Office: HPC 3100
Phone: 903.565.5522
Email: jfrancis@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Nutrition

 Fletcher Njororai

 Fletcher Njororai, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Office: HPC 3105
Phone: 903.566.7058
Email: fnjororai@uttyler.edu

 Wycliffe Njororai

 Wycliffe Njororai, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Office: HPC 2200A
Phone: 903.565.5530
Email: wnjororai@uttyler.edu

 Jim Schwane

 James Schwane, Ph.D., FACSM, Professor

Office: HPC 3105
Phone: 903.566.7306
Email: jschwane@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Physiology of Exercise; Exercise Prescription; Contemporary Issues in Health & Kinesiology

Expanded Profile

 John Sloan

 John Sloan, Ph.D., Associate Clinical Professor

Office: HPC 3040
Phone: 903.566.7123
Email: jsloan@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Consumer Health; Health Care Delivery Systems; Needs, Processes & Outcomes

Expanded Profile

 William Sorenson

 William Sorensen, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Office: HPC 3095
Phone: 903.566.7032
Email: wsorensen@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Epidemiology, Behavioral Health, Biostatistics, Human Diseases

Expanded Profile

 Scott Spier

Scott Spier, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Office: HPC 2186
Phone: 903.566.7427
Email: sspier@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Exercise Physiology, Sports Nutrition, Training Methods, Cardiorespiratory Exercise Physiology, Exercise Metabolism

Expanded Profile

 Benjamin Tseng

Benjamin Tseng,Ph.D., M.S., M.A., Assistant Professor

Office: HPC 2245
Phone: 903.566.7042
Email: btseng@uttyler.edu

Area of Specialization:

Integrative Physiology, Brain Aging, Motor Control and Motor Learning

Expanded Profile

©