The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

UT Tyler Department of Communication

Faculty and Staff

Dennis Cali
Department Chair
Office: HPR 263A
Phone: 903.566.7253
E-mail: dcali@uttyler.edu
Michael Eidenmuller
Associate Professor, Speech Communication
Office: HPR 265
Phone: 903.566.7093
E-mail: meidenmuller@uttyler.edu

Rauf Arif
Senior Lecturer, Mass Communication
Office: HPR 264
Phone: 903.566.7364
E-mail: rarif@uttyler.edu

Marsha Little Matthews
Associate Professor, Mass Communication
Coordinator of Graduate Program
Office: HPR 266
Phone: 903.566.7099
E-mail: mmatthews@uttyler.edu

Justin Velten
Assistant Professor, Speech Communication
Office: HPR 267
Phone: 903.566.7095
E-mail: jvelten@uttyler.edu

Mary Anna Kidd
Assistant Professor, Mass Communication
Office: HPR 268
Phone: 903.566.7076
E-mail: mkidd@uttyler.edu

Kevin Dilley
Instructor, Mass Communication
Office: MB2 2
Phone: 903.566.6120
E-mail: kdilley@uttyler.edu

Vanessa Joyner
Senior Lecturer, Mass Communication
Office: HPR 269
Phone: 903.566.7301
E-mail: vjoyner@uttyler.edu

Teran Jeffery
Administrative Assistant
Office: HPR 263
Phone: 903.566.7253
Email: tjeffery@uttyler.edu

Joan Andrews
Adjunct Lecturer, Speech Communication
Office: HPR 272
Phone: 903.566.7076
E-mail: jandrews@uttyler.edu

Albert Bruhn
Adjunct Lecturer, Speech Communication
Office: HPR 272
Phone: 903.566.7253
E-mail: abruhn@cbs19.tv

Matt Gayetsky
Director of Forensics;
Assistant Professor, Speech Communication
Office: MB2
Phone: 903.565.5627
E-mail: mgayetsky@uttyler.edu

Janell Fisher
Adjunct, Mass Communication
Office: HPR 272
Phone: 903.566.7253
E-mail: jfisher@uttyler.edu
Amanda Chesshir
Adjunct, Speech Communication
Office: HPR 272
Phone: 903.566.7253
Email: achesshir@uttyler.edu
Deronda Baughman
Adjunct, Speech Communication
Office: HPR 272
Phone: 903.566.7253
Email: derondab@gmail.com
Al Ippolito
Adjunct, Speech Communication
Office, HPR 272
Phone: 903.566.7253
Email: aipp@tjc.edu

Patrick Muenks
Adjunct, Mass Communication
Coordinator of the Honors Program
Office: LIB 426A
Phone: (903) 565-5948
Email: pmuenks@uttyler.edu

Chase Ragland
Adjunct, Mass Communication
Student Development Specialist I
Office: UC3407
Phone: 903.566-7050
jragland@uttyler.edu
©