The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty
Random Image Alt Text

Advisors

Freshman Advisors

The AAC advisors are knowledgeable about basic information related to all UT Tyler majors, but each of them specializes in specific majors in order to assist you in your chosen area of study.

Who is My Advisor?

Tonya Gaddis

Art

Biology

Chemistry

Criminal Justice

Economics

English

History

Interdisciplinary Studies

Mass Communications

Mathematics

Music

Political Science

Psychology

Science/Pre-Professional

Social Sciences (Sociology, Anthropology, Geography)

Spanish

Speech Communication

Undecided (Last Name T-Z)

Carlos Alvarez

CAP Students

Civil Engineering

Computer Information Systems

Computer Science

Construction Management

Electrical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Kiley Wilson

GATE Students

Honors Students

Undecided (Last Name A-S)

Bill Wilmeth

Accounting

Finance

Human Resource Development

Management

Marketing

Industrial Technology

 

Charlotte Thompson

Pre-NursingHealth and Kinesiology

Health Studies

Kinesiology

Medical Technology

 

 

College Advisor Referrals - Sophomore through Senior

Department Advisor Phone Number E-mail
College of Arts and Sciences Michael Millett 903.566.7389 Michael_Millett@uttyler.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Stephanie Harding 903.566.7407 Stephanie_Harding@uttyler.edu
College of Business and Technology Brandy Meadows 903.566.7363 cbtadvising@uttyler.edu
College of Business and Technology Irak Ordorica 903.566.7363 cbtadvising@uttyler.edu
College of Business and Technology Amanda Ritchie 903.566.7363 cbtadvising@uttyler.edu
School of Education Lisa Dempsey 903.566.7022 ldempsey@uttyler.edu
Department of Psychology and Counseling Matthew Carrillo 903.566.7382 mcarrillo@uttyler.edu
Department of Computer Science Kay Pleasant 903.566.7241 KPleasant@uttyler.edu
Department of Engineering
(Civil, Electrical, Mechanical)
Jennifer Scott 903.565.5716 Jennifer_Scott@uttyler.edu
College of Nursing Tammie Cooper 903.565.5534 tcooper@uttyler.edu
Department of Health and Kinesiology Kimberlie Carrell 903.565.5926 KCarrell@uttyler.edu
©