The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

Academic Affairs Staff Directory

UT Tyler Office of Academic Affairs

Name    Email Phone /Fax
Dr. Amir Mirmiran
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
provost@uttyler.edu 903.566.7103
fax  566.7007
Dr. William Geiger
Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
wgeiger@uttyler.edu 903.565.5515
fax  566.7007
Laura Jackson
Senior Information Strategist
laurajackson@uttyler.edu 903.565.5936
fax  566.7007
Beth Bruce
Senior Administrative Associate
bbruce@uttyler.edu 903.566.7103
fax  566.7007
Rick Peterson
Administrative Services Officer
rpeterson@uttyler.edu 903.565.5636
fax  566.7007
Dr. Lou Ann Berman
Assistant Vice President for Assessment and Institutional Effectiveness
lberman@uttyler.edu 903.565.5955
fax  566.7007
Dr. Scott Marzilli
Assistant Vice President for Academic Innovation & Student Success and Dean of the University College
smarzilli@uttyler.edu 903.566.7465
fax  566.7007
Dr. Teresa Kennedy
Executive Director of International Programs
tkennedy@uttyler.edu
903.565.0120
fax  565.5858 
Dr. Van Patterson
Director of the Longview University Center
vpatterson@uttyler.edu 903.663.8111
Jeanne Standley
Executive Director of Robert R. Muntz Library
jstandley@uttyler.edu 903.566.7351
fax  566.7007
Dr. Paul Streufert
Executive Director of Special Academic Programs
pstreufert@uttyler.edu 903.565.5823
Dr. Gordon Whyte
Executive Director of the Executive Education Center
gwhyte@uttyler.edu 903.565.5893
©